Why the Rubber Chickens? That Is A Good Question.


The most random thing occurred this afternoon as I started my shift upstairs in Scrapbooking, Toys and Education (try saying that 10  times fast, and imagine how it sounds when I answer the phone). I was ringing up a customer when I glanced out of the corner of my eye and spotted a peculiar item on the counter: an Itty Bitty Rubber Chicken.

Why on earth would someone make these?

I looked on the side of the container full of these little yellow and orange rubber wonders and found out it is the “Official Ammo of the Chicken Chucker.” It turns out there are quite a few games involving the shooting/catapulting of little rubber animals. For example, there is the Pickle-pult, the Cattle-pult, Flying Monkeys Chucker, and even the Ninja Attack Catapult.

At the moment, we have Itty Bitty Rubber Chickens. I really have no desire to launch them at my friends, but they sure are intriguing. And apparently other people find them interesting, too. A nice young lady just bought one, because they are cute.

And you know what? I bet you could scrapbook with them, too.

-Lis

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

