“Not My Type”-Exactly Your Type if You Liked “The List”


I was very excited to read Melanie Jacobson’s new book, Not My Type. I really enjoyed her first book, the List, which is about a college student who has a list of things she must accomplish (Like learn how to surf and have a summer romance.) before she gets married.

I was not disappointed by Not My Type, either. All in all, Jacobson writes with a very relatable style that teens and young adult women will appreciate. Plus her writing is hilarious. She’s probably the best author for young adult LDS women whose books I’ve read in a long time. The only thing bad I can say about her writing is that she needs to branch out to a slightly different character/plot in future novels, or risk becoming too predictable to her audience.

I definitely recommend this book.

-Lis

One response to ““Not My Type”-Exactly Your Type if You Liked “The List”

  1. Do you sell it at the Booktable? I want to come buy it!

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

