Halloween & Fall Headbands Are Cute, Fun, and Simple


With fall decor and crafts taking over the store, it’s no wonder what inspires us. Lately, the Saturday crew has taken to making headbands. It’s pretty simple. All you need is hot glue, a headband, and ribbon of your choice. It’s rather inexpensive. I have a feeling this is going to continue through Christmas.
I started out with a satin orange maple leaf ribbon by May Arts, and hot glued it along a headband from Prima. Be sure to start with the middle leaf, and glue all others after that, going from middle to end. This ensures the ribbon lays flat and doesn’t get caught in your hair.
Then, I found this awesome web ribbon by Creative Impressions that is perfect for Halloween, but I bet it can work year-round.
Next I was inspired by the satin witches ribbon by May Arts. First I glued some pretty sienna lace ribbon (MakingMemories) on top of a cheap headband from WalMart, then glued the witches on that. I think it adds a nice contrast. The witches and leaves are rather loose if you don’t glue each one down, so be sure to pull them tight when you glue them on.
And finally, I couldn’t resist the lace ribbon, so I made another headband with just that. It’ll work perfectly all the way through Thanksgiving!

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

