Jacob T. Marley


Jill’s Review

Jacob T. Marleywritten by R. William Bennett, is one of THE BEST books I have ever read!!  I have always watched A Christmas Carol over the years, but never read the book.  I decided that I wanted to know more about Scrooge’s associate Jacob Marley.  I must confess, the author had me loathing Mr. Marley after only a couple of chapters.  I never thought that I would ever like him.  The story tells of Marley’s life before Scrooge came on the scene, his dealings with the people around him, his later years with Scrooge, and finally his death (and after death). The book poses a question in the preface: Why did Scrooge get a final chance to change and not Jacob Marley? Or did he?  This book is about Jacob Marley’s chance to help Scrooge to not face the same fate that he faced.  I LOVE this book. I recommend everyone regardless of age, religion, or political views to read this book. It has changed my heart and I am proud to say “I want to be more like Jacob T. Marley and Ebenezer Scrooge!” Enjoy!

-Jill

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

