Janitors Book 2 Release Date and… the Mark of Athena

Hey all! You’ve been waiting for the second Janitors book to come out, haven’t you? Not only is the first in Tyler Whitesides’ smash hit series now in paperback, but the second will come out soon. The release date for Janitors, Book 2, Secrets of New Forest Academy is September 4.

Can you feel the excitement? Can you feel the suspense? What will happen to Spencer, Daisy and Dez- yes, I said Dez- when the Bureau of Educational Maintenance is after them?

If you’ve been waiting eagerly for more Roman/Greek adventure, you will be pleased soon after the second Janitors comes out, because Heroes of Olympus, Book 3: The Mark of Athena will be on our shelves October 2. Normally Rick Riordan indulges his fans by posting the first chapter on his website. However, we have not been able to find it. Perhaps he wants to keep us in suspense a little longer.

Either way, mark your calendars for some fantastic YA reading this fall.

Annabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the Argo II, she can’t blame the Roman demigods for thinking the ship is a Greek weapon. With its steaming bronze dragon masthead, Leo’s fantastical creation doesn’t appear friendly. Annabeth hopes that the sight of their praetor Jason on deck will reassure the Romans that the visitors from Camp Half-Blood are coming in peace.

And that’s only one of her worries. In her pocket Annabeth carries a gift from her mother that came with an unnerving demand: Follow the Mark of Athena. Avenge me. Annabeth already feels weighed down by the prophecy that will send seven demigods on a quest to find—and close— the Doors of Death. What more does Athena want from her?

Annabeth’s biggest fear, though, is that Percy might have changed. What if he’s now attached to Roman ways? Does he still need his old friends? As the daughter of the goddess of war and wisdom, Annabeth knows she was born to be a leader, but never again does she want to be without Seaweed Brain by her side.

Narrated by four different demigods, The Mark of Athena is an unforgettable journey across land and sea to Rome, where important discoveries, surprising sacrifices, and unspeakable horrors await. Climb aboard the Argo II, if you dare. . . .

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s