Welcome, Kim!


imageWe are happy to welcome a new member to The Book Table family…Kim! Kim works mainly in our Music department, and loves to help customers find the right piece for them and their students. We decided to sit down and get to know her better..

Book Table: What brings you to Logan? 

Kim: I am attending Utah State. I’m majoring in Health Education and Promotion with an emphasis in Community Health. I’ll be starting my third year in the fall.

Why do you like working at The Book Table?

Umm…why do I like it? I like my coworkers. The customers are nice, and I like all the variety that the store has.

What’s your favorite department at The Book Table?

My favorite department…I’d probably have to say the music section just because I’m a piano player.

Oh, that’s cool! How long have you been playing the piano?

I’ve been playing since I was five. I’ve been teaching since ’07.

What is your favorite color?

Blue!

Do you have a favorite book?

Not necessarily a favorite, but I’m currently reading the series Children of the Promise. And I love those books.

Come in and say “hi” to Kim! She’d be happy to help you find some music or recommend a great book 🙂

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

