Employee Recommendations


Today is Dr. Suess’ Birthday! And to celebrate, tomorrow is National Read Across America Day! We thought we would share a few recommendations of books for you to check out from our book-loving employees!

The Gable Faces East by Anita Stansfield

ANGELA: This has been a really fun book to read so far. It’s entertaining and makes you want to read more. In the book Jess Davies is forced to rebuild and his home after a fired and soon finds himself struggling to keep his horse breeding business afloat. When the sister of his enemy Alexandera Byrnehouse becomes Jess’s new horse trainer, it  begins to look like both Jess’s and Alexandra’s lives are starting to get better. But soon Jess and Alexandra find out dark truths about both of their pasts. I can’t wait to see how it finally ends!

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

KOURTNEY: “Right now I am currently reading the Selection series. I am only on book #3, The One, and I am loving it. My sister recommended the series to me, and at first I was a little hesitant. She told me it was a mix between The Hunger Games and ABC’s The Bachelor. I love both of those so I decided to give the book a chance and I love it! I would definitely recommend this book.”

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed
of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey

SAMMY: Right now I am in the middle of Stephen Covey’s “The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People”. It has opened my mind to new ideas and new possibilities to improve my life. This book helps you to see what is stopping you from being a powerful positive influence in your own life and how to overcome it. The seven habits truly can change your life and it’s a great, motivating read!

 

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

